Solo Fund AI – Overview, Pricing & Verified Features

Quick Facts: Solo Fund AI

  • Pricing Model: Freemium
  • Primary Audience: Solo, self-directed investors who want a structured, journal-style process to document and review their own investment decisions before acting.
  • Official Website: solofund.ai
  • Research Verification Date: October 16, 2026

Visit Solo Fund AI Official Website →

What is Solo Fund AI?

Solo Fund AI is an educational decision-log tool for solo investors that walks each investment idea through a fixed five-station process (Executive Summary → Authorization → Directive → Request → Workflow), recording assumptions, data gaps, risk constraints, and exit criteria. It explicitly does not provide investment advice, execute trades, or hold assets, and defaults to a conservative 'no further action' when information is incomplete.

Documented & Verified Features

  • Fixed five-station decision workflow: Executive Summary → Authorization → Directive → Request → Workflow
  • Structured decision log capturing assumptions, explicit 'what we don't know' data gaps, risk restrictions, and exit criteria
  • Conservative auto-Request default: incomplete notes/data gaps result in 'no further action recorded'
  • Risk presets applied on every Pro run
  • CSV export (Sheets/Excel/Notion/journal apps) and printable report (Print → PDF) on Pro and Fund Desk plans
  • Optional holdings paste with cost basis and desk-fetched marks; prompts and holdings not used to train public models
  • No trade execution, no custody, and no brokerage login/password requests
  • In-app decision history with ability to clear chat history anytime
  • Live runs consume credits via an n8n workflow
  • Sample report and replay demo available without an account

Primary Use Cases

  • Run an investment idea through a fixed 5-station decision-log process before acting on it
  • Record assumptions, data gaps, risk restrictions, and pre-committed exit (kill) criteria to reduce emotional trading decisions
  • Export decision history as CSV or printable PDF reports (Pro/Fund Desk) for use in spreadsheets, Notion, or trading journals
  • Compare the same idea under different risk presets to stress-test the decision format before upgrading

Pricing & Plans

  • Free Tier / Trial: 50 free credits for new accounts (8 credits per full analysis ≈ 6 complete decision-log runs); no credit card required to start
  • Pro: price not displayed on scraped pricing page; submitter reports plans start from $19/month (unconfirmed on site); includes risk presets plus CSV and printable history export
  • Fund Desk: referenced as a higher plan that unlocks history export; price not disclosed
  • Pay-as-you-go credit packs: available; prices not disclosed

Documented Limits & Restrictions

Each full analysis costs 8 credits; free tier capped at 50 credits (~6 full runs); CSV/printable export and risk presets require Pro or Fund Desk; paid-tier dollar amounts are not shown in the scraped site content

Editorial Transparency Note: Information on this directory page was collected and verified from Solo Fund AI’s official documentation on October 16, 2026. Features and pricing may change over time.

Leave a Comment